My Books

All paid subscribers get immediate access to all of my books here on Substack. Paperbacks and audiobooks of all our books can be found here.

It’s Worth It: How to Talk To Your Right-Wing Relatives, Friends, and Neighbors

This book is an essential read, especially in these times. You have Right-Wing relatives, neighbors, and friends. Sometimes you feel isolated because you feel that you have to keep your thoughts to yourself. After all, you are just not up for another fight. It does not matter how Progressive or Lefty you are. One can have a delightful conversation with the most Right-Wing of relatives or friends. It is all about the approach. I have used my techniques now for over a decade. I can tell you that my Right-Wing friends now seek me out for coffee and meaningful conversations. Everyone is worth engaging in.

Read It Now


Tribulations of an Afro-Latino Caribbean man: Racism didn't Stop My Smile, Hope, Or Journey Forward

Among the many hats he wears, he is an engineer, a business owner, a political activist, a blogger, a software developer, a web designer, a multimedia creator, and a media host. Do you think it is the figment of his imagination that the events he speaks about could have derailed him? His parents, his village, and events in the Panama Canal Zone prepared him. Above and beyond his tribulations, this Afro-Latino Caribbean man did not allow racism to stop his smile, resolve, or journey forward.

Read It Now